Nearing the End

I’m not even going to address how long it has been since my last post.  Mentioning it in the previous sentence doesn’t count.

It has taken me some time (not nearly as long as I thought), but I am current one card short of completing the 1971 Topps set.  ONE CARD.  I’m at 99.87% completion.  

The one card I need: Jim Palmer #570

I have a couple best offers out on eBay right now, so hopefully in a day or two I will have it incoming.  If not, if anyone out there has one for sale, trade, barter, giving away, etc. please let me know.  

I will do a much bigger write-up/celebration when I have the entire set completing and in-hand.  It looks great in a binder.  

I wish I had calculated/kept track of all my purchases for the set.  I’d love to see what I’ve spent per card as I’ve tried to keep costs very low.  I know I’ve overpaid for the last dozen or so and I don’t even care.  I am so pumped to have this set almost complete.

As a thank you, the first person to comment can have this duplicate card from the ’71 set of Luke Walker.  Image

 

This entry was posted in What or Whom I Collect and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nearing the End

  1. nighttimeowl says:

    I don’t need the Luke Walker, I completed the set last year.

    Palmer was one of the last ones I needed.

    I agree it looks great in a binder. Early congrats!

  2. Matt Wilson says:

    Glad to have you back.

Comments are closed.