Final Thank You…for now

My last post was written to thank all the wonderful and generous trading partners that I’ve had since I launched back in to collecting.  I mentioned that often these other bloggers would throw in free/additional cards that met my personal collecting needs/wants, etc. There was one blogger in particular that wanted to do this without any sort of trade from my side at all.

Ted at Crinkly Wrappers. posted about a month ago that he wanted to allow collectors such as myself that may have missed the last 20 or so odd years in collecting to see what they were missing. I emailed him and lo and behold about 7 days later I had a package of somewhere around 140 cards. Topps, Bowman, Fleer, Upper Deck, Score and just about any other company that printed cards in the last 20 years. There were shiny cards, chrome cards and matte cards. Not only was I able to see what I had missed in the last 20 years, but it gave me a chance to see what sets from the last 20 years I might like to track down.

As I’ve already said, I can’t thank Ted enough for the awesome package. I hope that I can use this blog to help pay it forward so to speak. Not only in actively getting my young son involved in collecting, but passing on the generosity to other bloggers and readers. With that in mind, keep your eyes open for a contest post sometime in the near future.

This entry was posted in What or Whom I Collect. Bookmark the permalink.