Hockey card collecting

How many other bloggers out there collect hockey cards in addition to baseball and/or football?

A few years ago I got back in to hockey and at this moment, it is my favorite professional sport. During the ’10-11 season I came close to watching some game every night during the regular season. I’m admittedly a Pittsburgh Penguins fan, and their recent success is what led me back in to the game, but I by no means do I consider myself a bandwagon fan. I followed them for the past 20 years or so, just more recently jumped in to watching as many games as possible on television. This led me to watching just about any hockey game to get my fix (even the Capitals as they are the hometown team so I get every game of theirs).

I’m very excited for the season to start in about 6 weeks. With that said, I’ve never really owned any hockey cards. I recently decided to change that and wanted a player on my favorite team whose cards I would be able to collect somewhat cheaply. I decided on Eric Tangradi for the Pens. I can pick up his auto’s for around $4-5/shipped on ebay. I would eventually love to add a Malkin or Crosby auto to my PC, so hopefully in time.

Any other hockey collectors out their have a Tangradi card they are looking to get rid of let me know!

This entry was posted in What or Whom I Collect and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hockey card collecting

  1. Your site has now been added to the Sports Card Blogroll.

    Sincerely,

    JayBee Anama
    bdj610

  2. 1967ers says:

    I think of it the other way – I collect some baseball in addition to hockey. 🙂

Comments are closed.