Odds and Ends

First off, a big thank you to all of those that viewed my blog yesterday. I’ve had the largest 24 hour traffic period in my blogs short life (almost 40 unique site visits). My ’11 Topps Chrome post was a hit and it has made me contemplate picking up another rack pack of the stuff just for another post.

More importantly from a collecting standpoint, I was able to trade away some of the cards from the rack pack for cards I want for my collection. I love the blogging community for this reason alone.

I also discovered that I am missing one card from ’11 Topps Series One. If anyone out there has card #233 from 2011 Topps Series One please let me know.

I’m also real close to completing the 2011 Allen & Ginter base set (with SP’s), so if anyone has these please let me know:

127 James Loney
151 Brandon Beachy
306 Josh Willingham
319 Jon Niese
327 David DeJesus
332 Luke Hochevar
339 Miguel Tejada
347 Josh Thole
349 Yuniesky Betancourt
350 Joe Mauer

Finally, I’m sending out two TTM’s this week. Tyler Kennedy for the Pittsburgh Penguins and Mat Hoffman of BMX fame. I love sending the A&G cards TTM because of the card stock and lack of gloss. Sharpies always show up great on them and rarely ever smudge.

Here are the cards I sent:

I pulled the Kennedy card out of one of three packs of 08-09 UD Hockey from the local Target’s discount box. I’ll have a post about those three packs soon enough if anyone is interested in those.

This entry was posted in 2011 A&G, Hockey, TTM, What or Whom I Collect. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Odds and Ends

  1. I can check on both of those lists, but not until Sunday.

  2. Ramon Hernandez? I believe I’ve got it. Shoot me an email jcm731 AT gmail DOT com

Comments are closed.