A TTM return and some generosity

Baseball season is winding down for most teams as we leave summer and enter fall.  Unless your team is marching towards the playoffs we are about two weeks away from not seeing your favorite team/player(s) until February of 2012.  With that in mind, I mailed off a request a couple weeks ago to one of my favorite players on my favorite team.  I got this in the mail yesterday:

Even though he’s a Canuck, I’ve loved watching Dempster pitch for the Cubs the last few years.  If he ever stumbles upon this blog, thanks for the return Mr. Dempster!

I also received a card in the mail yesterday from a fellow blogger.  AJ from The Lost Collector saw my post about trying to complete the 1971 Topps set and sent me an email saying he had a card I needed.

Here’s what he sent me:

He wanted nothing in return, just sent it out of generosity. So, thank you AJ, and everyone go wish him a happy birthday!

This entry was posted in Other, TTM, What or Whom I Collect and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A TTM return and some generosity

  1. Glad you got it. I wish the condition was a little better.

Comments are closed.