Kimball Champions

One of the things I love the most about collecting is the history associated with the hobby.  I enjoy what Topps has done in recent years in making historical mini cards like Allen & Ginter, Gypsy Queen and Kimball Champions relevant to today’s collector.

While I appreciated what Topps is trying to accomplish (from both a history perspective and a money making perspective) I have no intent or desire to collect mini’s.  I’ll hold on to mini’s from teams I collect (Cubs and Pirates) or other players whom I admire (Jackie Robinson to name one) they just take up precious space in my collection (despite their minuscule size).

So today, I offer you my dear readers my recently obtained Kimball Champion mini’s from my recent ’11 Topps Update buys.

In addition Holliday and Ozzie in his Padres gear (KC – 119 and 133) I also have miniature pictures of Jimmie Foxx and Alex Rodriguez (KC – 104 and 113 respectively).

Please someone take these from me.  Anyone?  Bueller?

This entry was posted in What or Whom I Collect. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kimball Champions

  1. ted says:

    I actually need all of them. I’ll check out your want lists and see what I come up with.

  2. Matt says:

    D’oh! That’s what I get for getting behind on reading card blogs.

  3. sanjosefuji says:

    I’m a huge fan of the Kimball Champions set… part of the love stems from the history & the checklist… and the other is due to they’re minis.

Comments are closed.