’71 Nolan Ryan comes home

I recently completed another trade with Ted over at http://crinklywrappers.blogspot.com/.  We are both working on completing the 1971 Topps set and I had some duplicate cards from the 6th series he needed.  For those that may not be aware, the sixth series of the ’71 set is short printed and therefore both harder to find and more expensive than the first five series.  With that in mind, Ted sent over this beauty as the crown jewel of the trade we completed.  

Ted went out of his way to purchase the card from eBay and then send it my way to complete the trade.  If you haven’t done a trade with Ted yet, you must!

My wife could tell the palpable excitement as I anxiously opened the package Ted sent, knowing what was inside.  I laid eyes on the Ryan and immediately was smitten.  To my wife, if you read this, I love you and the kids a million times more than this card, but it is a beaut.

Here is a pic of Nolan in his new home:

Thanks again for another great trade Ted!

This entry was posted in What or Whom I Collect. Bookmark the permalink.