Sportlots review

In my latest thirst to knock some cards of my 1971 Topps set needs list, I ventured over to sportlots.com to purchase some cards for the first time.  I understood the basics of the site and it was somewhat easy to navigate.  I searched for the cards I needed, found one within my price range and added it to my cart.  I knew from searching the site previously that it would behoove one to try and add cards from the same seller as much as possible. This keeps shipping costs lower.  I ended up with an order of 24 cards all from the same seller.  I navigated through the simple check out process and within about 15 minutes I had completed my first sportlots order.

Then I played the waiting game.  I was somewhat anticipatory about the cards arrival because a few of the cards I ordered were in the somewhat dreaded “good” category on condition.  I simply want to complete the set at this point and am in no way a condition snob.  With that said, I was pleasantly suprised when the cards arrived and every single one of them was in great shape.  I was worried about receiving some beat up looking ’71’s but the cards were great.  I’m not sure if this in due to the seller I purchased from or if I had unreasonably low expectations, but I was very happy.

All in all, it was a great experience and I have another order queued up ready to go.  I won’t hesitate to buy from sportlots again.

This entry was posted in 1971 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sportlots review

  1. I’m a fan of sportlots.com as well. Only once did I have a negative experience, and I’ve probably purchased from the site 25 times or so. You did the right thing by finding as many cards from the same seller as possible.

Comments are closed.